Week 18 – Baby Steps Forward

Well after the great trauma of Week 17 and following the encouraging comments from other MKE members, I made a decision.  I made a decision to continue on, to go forward and to press through this uncomfortable, frustrating emotion.  Despite my strong emotional response, I decided to answer the call.  I’m still not sure exactly what that means or how it looks, but I cannot keep going ’round the same unproductive cycle any more!  The idea of refusing the call, again, is more scary than pressing forward, though I don’t think I would have the strength to make that decision without all my MKE peeps encouraging me along.

It’s so easy to focus on all the things I’m not doing right – and yet I hear Davene saying how awesome I am week after week.  I am learning to embrace my greatness within, and again I’m not sure exactly what that means or how it looks, but I’m trying to shift my focus in this regard.  I’m still uncertain about what I really want in the future, but my list of what I don’t want continues to grow, lol.

A commitment to myself, my goals, MY Master Key Experience – that is my goal in Week 18.  I’m recognizing so many places where I have been trained to think a certain way about things, and I’m working on thinking for myself.

So cheers to me for choosing the path of the unknown!  (Oh my gosh, I get nervous just typing that!)

This entry was posted in Master Key Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

